[mc4wp_form id="5389"]

Organizational Session Signals Start of 2015 Florida Legislative Session

Share this article

old_capitolThe 2015 Legislative Session kicks off next week on Tuesday, November 18, when the Legislators come to Tallahassee for their organizational session.

The Senate President Andy Gardiner from Orlando and House Speaker Steve Crisafulli from Merritt Island recently announced their leadership appointments and they will soon be announcing Committee Chairs and Committee appointments.

Sen. Richter from Naples will be the Senate President Pro-Tempore,  Sen. Simmons from Altamonte Springs will be Senate Rules Chair, and Sen. Galvano from Bradenton will be the Senate Majority Leader.

Rep. Matt Hudson from Naples will be the Speaker Pro-Tempore, Rep. Dana Young from Tampa will be the Majority Leader, Rep. Rich Workman from Melbourne will be the Rules Chair, Rep. Rich Corcoran from Lutz will be the Appropriations Chair, and Rep. Jim Boyd from Sarasota will be the Deputy Majority Leader and Whip.

Other important dates to note:
January 5-9, 2015 Interim Committee Week
January 20-24, 2015 Interim Committee Week

February 2-6, 2015 Interim Committee Week
February 9-13, 2015 Interim Committee Week
February 16-20, 2015 Interim Committee Week

March 3, 2015 Regular Session convenes
May 1, 2015 Last day of Regular Session

Share this article